VRChat Legends Wiki
Advertisement
VRChat Legends Wiki


"Chipz Season 5 RP", or "Ascension Academy RP" is a roleplaying series run and organized by StealthRG aka Chipz. This article is meant to list and link to members, their characters and participants. For events see separate related articles.

Synopsis

Ascension Academy is a roleplay set in a large fantasy world. The series is largely focused on the titular Ascension Academy, a Magical Officers Academy that teaches it's cadets how to use magic and weaponry, and to utilize military tactics and their own innate abilities in battle. Follow one of over forty characters' perspectives across their tenure at the institute as they come to better understand themselves and their classmates, face off against deadly threats, and protect the world from an ancient evil sealed beneath their very feet- The Darkness.

Please remember that events described in this article are roleplay and acting. Actions done in-character do not reflect on the actual person portraying the character!

Related

Schedule

Ascension Academy runs Monday, Thursday and Saturday with stream start at 8:30 PM PST / 9:30 PM CST / 10:30 PM EST.

  • Hard RP Start time is 8:30 PM PST / 9:30 PM CST / 10:30 PM EST. This is called by Kareeda who makes everyone aware they are allowed to enter the map to get into position.
  • Soft RP Stop time is 12:30 AM PST / 1:30 AM CST / 2:30 AM EST. This is signaled by the Lighthouse turning on and it's horn sounding.
  • Hard RP Stop time is 2 AM PST / 3 AM CTS / 4 AM EST. This is signaled by the Barrier's recharge, a magical blue fog effect on the map.


The participants of the RP livestream and collect their episodes on the website Twitch.

Ascension RP World Map.

Actors and participants

Not all players and characters are part of the same present and past story arc.

Students

Participants who play a role as a student. Students are organized into the squads they were assigned in no particular order.

Ignis

Ardent Veil

Vanguard

Crystal Thorn

Gallant Squad

General

Teachers

Participants who play a role as a teacher.

Other

Participants who play a role as neither a student nor a teacher.

Guests

Participants who've made appearances but may not consistently appear or be integral to the main story line.

Deceased (IC)

Formerly

Former players and/or characters who were in the story previously but are no longer portraying an active role in the series.

History

Teaser and reveals

Official_Chipz_Season_5_Trailer

Official Chipz Season 5 Trailer

Season 5 Trailer

On Feb 15th, 2019 a teaser trailer was shared via Dropbox by StealthRG on Discord. The teaser covers what appears to be a younger Chipz and 3 other people donning similar matching uniforms as him. The uniforms appear to be of a military, student type nature, or both. As a powerful magical spell is released Chipz together with his fellows take cover behind a magical shield as the spell detonates like a bomb before them.

In Discord on Mar 4th, 2019 a teaser screenshot was shared by StealthRG and Howlcifer confirmed it was him portraying Victor, standing next to Arbor in the picture.

On May 5th, 2019 the Official Chipz Season 5 Trailer was released announcing the release date of Season 5 to be on May 15th 10pm CST.

Schedule

Ascension Academy as of year 3 has 2 weekly episodes:

Monday - 7:30PM Pacific Time / 9:30PM Central Time / 10:30PM Eastern Time

Satruday - 7:30PM Pacific Time / 9:30 Central Time / 10:30PM Eastern Time

"Pink Squad" Arbor, Vevina, Esmae and Cari.

Trivia

  • "Pink Squad" is not an actual squad but the nickname for all the pink-haired students at the academy. Namely Vevina, Cari, Arbor and Esmae.
  • The teaser trailer was first revealed and shared on StealthRG's Discord.
  • The uniforms with a crest (coat-of-arms) were released early which looked very similar to the one of Hogwarts, hinting at a magical school type theme in the roleplay. This turned out to be true.
  • There is a sizable group of behind the scenes actors referred to as The Army of Darkness, or AoD, who portray various NPC characters and monsters to help flesh out the world and make the roleplay possible.
  • Season 5 was delayed for many months that it's eventual release date announcement was met with mixed feelings of both joy in anticipation and skepticism.
    • The series name "Season 5" is often joked and "memed" about by members in the VRChat community for being delayed for so long, sometimes even by Stealth himself.

Links and Related

Links to Videos and Clips


Gallery

Early Teasers Gallery

Miscellaneous Gallery

Advertisement